Hall of Excellence: Nominations Open

Recognition of former students’ outstanding achievements is a key objective of the schools Centenary celebrations.

To achieve this, a Hall of Excellence has been created. This will recognise those former students of Hobart Junior Technical School, Hobart Technical High School and New Town High School who have achieved excellence in their chosen field of endeavour.

Old boys can be nominated in the categories of:

  • Academia and Professional;
  • Arts / Culture
  • Community Service and leadership; and
  • Sport

Several nominations for the Hall of Excellence have already been received. These nominations confirm that many old scholars have made significant contributions in a wide range of endeavours.

The Hall of Excellence will be a key display at NTHS. Indeed over $18,000 has been donated to establish a fitting permanent display in the Hudspeth Hall, with preparations well advanced.

The Centenary organising committee is relying heavily on high achievers and their peers, including you, for nominations which will be assessed by independent panels.

Nominations received so far include conductor Stuart Challender AO, Professor Ross McPhederan and Peter (Percy) Jones.

When nominating, it is important to read the criteria which can be found here. The nomination form is also to be found on this page.

NTHOSA thanks John Barker and Wayne Fletcher for their work on this important project.

Enquiries can be sent to John at john@johnbarker.biz or 0412 906 328

Wayne Fletcher at waynejock@hotmail.com or 0419 034 410

Nominations close on 31 August.

Related Post